Untitled Document

Logged in and don't see a Request Button for the title you want? Choose View in classic catalog in the right panel under Other Sources to complete your request.

Thumbnail
American street [electronic resource] / Ibi Zoboi
DIGITAL AUDIOBOOK | | Unabridged.

Additional actions:

More Details

Edition
Unabridged.
Descript.
1 online resource (8 audio files) : digital
Time
08:35:03
Descript.
spoken word spw rdacontent
audio s rdamedia
computer c rdamedia
online resource cr rdacarrier
audio file rda
Performer
Narrator: Robin Miles.
Summary
A National Book Award Finalist with five starred reviews! A New York Times Notable Book * Publishers Weekly Flying Start * Publishers Weekly Best Book of the Year * ALA Booklist Editors' Choice of 2017 (Top of the List winner) * School Library Journal Best Book of the Year * Kirkus Best Book of the Year * BookPage Best YA Book of the Year American Street is an evocative and powerful coming-of-age story perfect for fans of Everything, Everything; Bone Gap; and All American Boys. In this stunning debut novel, Pushcart-nominated author Ibi Zoboi draws on her own experience as a young Haitian immigrant, infusing this lyrical exploration of America with magical realism and vodou culture. On the corner of American Street and Joy Road, Fabiola Toussaint thought she would finally find une belle vie—a good life. But after they leave Port-au-Prince, Haiti, Fabiola's mother is detained by U.S. immigration, leaving Fabiola to navigate her loud American cousins, Chantal, Donna, and Princess; the grittiness of Detroit's west side; a new school; and a surprising romance, all on her own. Just as she finds her footing in this strange new world, a dangerous proposition presents itself, and Fabiola soon realizes that freedom comes at a cost. Trapped at the crossroads of an impossible choice, will she pay the price for the American dream?
Reproduction
Electronic reproduction. New York : Balzer + Bray, 2017. Requires OverDrive Listen (file size: N/A KB) or OverDrive app (file size: 241463 KB).
Subject
Genre
Alt Author
Miles, Robin.
ISBN/ISSN
9780062661241 (sound recording)
Extras
NoveList Results
Browse Results
View in classic catalog View MARC display
Popular Choices:
Loading Suggestions...
Back to top