Untitled Document

***Announcement: Items checked out now check out on a regular checkout cycle. You may check out more than 30 items. There is a limit of 15 holds per account. We are now accepting returns every day. For assistance, please call 804-751-CCPL. Visit CCPL-COVID-19-Response for more information.

Results for Adoption Fiction.
Database: NoveList Plus
Databases:
NoveList Plus
Full Text
Peer Reviewed
MasterFILE Complete
Kids InfoBits
EBSCO eBook History Collection
EBSCO Read It!
Catalog Results:
Call #
FIC LIL
Descript.
330 pages ; 18 cm.
text txt rdacontent
unmediated n rdamedia
volume nc rdacarrier
Series
Summary
"With her daughter newly married, widow Charlotte Burkhart should have been content to find a companion for her later years in Amish widower Glenn Esh. Yet, Charlotte longs for more than life has offered her thus far. When she discovers a baby on her doorstep, the child seems like the miracle Charlotte's been praying for. Unfortunately, Glenn doesn't feel the same way." -- provided by publisher.
Subject
Genre
ISBN/ISSN
9781420149609 (paperback)
1420149601 (paperback)
Call #
FIC PEA
Descript.
446 pages ; 21 cm
text txt rdacontent
unmediated n rdamedia
volume nc rdacarrier
Note
Includes discussion questions.
Summary
"When the man she loved years ago returns to town, one young woman's complicated past rises again, threatening to expose her well-kept secrets. If Maxine could put her finger on the moment when her life went into a tailspin, she would point back twenty years to the day her daddy died. She tells herself he's the only person who ever really knew and loved her, and if he hadn't left her behind, her future would've taken a different path. No absentee mother, no stepfather, no rebellious ripping and running during her teenage years. And no JD, who gave her wandering young heart a home, at least for a time. But that's over and done with. All grown-up now, Maxine has pledged her heart and ring finger to Theodore Charles, the man she'll promise to love, honor, and obey in front of God and everybody. At least that's what she's telling anybody who will listen. The only folks buying it are the dog and the readers of her column, however. Her best friend and family aren't having it--not even Celeste, the double bass-playing thirteen-year-old the community of Mount Laurel, North Carolina, believes is Maxine's adopted sister. And apparently, neither is the newly returned JD, who seems intent on toppling Maxine's reconstructed life. As her wedding day marches ever closer, Maxine confronts what it means to be really known and loved by examining what's buried in her own heart and exposing truth that has never seen the light of day. A Christian fiction novel with a poignant story of romance, a search for truth, and a journey to redemption. For fans of Chris Fabry, Lauren Denton, and Charles Martin."--Provided by publisher.
Subject
Genre
Title
Until I want no more
ISBN/ISSN
9781496450579 (hbk.)
1496450574 (hbk.)
9781496441577 (pbk.)
1496441575 (pbk.)
Call #
CD FIC GRA
Edition
Unabridged.
Descript.
6 audio discs (7 hr.) : CD audio, digital ; 4 3/4 in.
spoken word spw rdacontent
audio s rdamedia
audio disc sd rdacarrier
digital rdatr
optical rdarm
audio file rdaft
CD audio
Series
Note
Repackaged by Midwest Tape.
Title from web page.
Performer
Read by Tavia Gilbert.
Note
Compact discs.
Summary
Miriam and Calvin have wanted a baby for several years. Though Calvin claims he's content, Miriam knows he's not. But just as she finds herself at her lowest point, she discovers the ultimate surprise.
Subject
Genre
Alt Author
Gilbert, Tavia, narrator.
ISBN/ISSN
9781797123264
09781797123264
Related Searches:
Loading Tags...

Loading This page is loading...

Back to top