Results for Bronx (New York, N.Y.) Fiction.
Database: NoveList Plus
Databases:
NoveList Plus
Full Text
Peer Reviewed
MasterFILE Complete
Kids InfoBits
EBSCO eBook History Collection
EBSCO Read It!
Catalog Results:
Call #
YA FIC RIV
Descript.
312 pages ; 22 cm
text txt rdacontent
unmediated n rdamedia
volume nc rdacarrier
Summary
A modern retelling of the myth, Orpheus and Eurydice, in which Eury leaves Puerto Rico for the Bronx, haunted by losing all to Hurricane Maria and by evil spirit Ato, and meets a bachata-singing charmer, Pheus. She fully expects the tragedy that befell her and her family in Puerto Rico to catch up with her in New York. Pheus is a golden-voiced, bachata-singing charmer, ready to spend the summer on the beach with his friends. When he meets Eury, all he wants is to put a smile on her face and fight off her demons. But some dangers are too powerful for even the strongest love. As the world threatens to tear them apart, Eury and Pheus must fight for each other and their lives. -- adapted from jacket
Subject
Genre
ISBN/ISSN
9781547603732
1547603739
Call #
FIC HOL
Edition
First edition.
Descript.
390 pages ; 21 cm
text txt rdacontent
unmediated n rdamedia
volume nc rdacarrier
Note
Includes excerpt from Duke, actually.
Summary
"Leo Ricci's already handling all he can, between taking care of his little sister Gabby, driving a cab, and being the super of his apartment building in the Bronx. But when Gabby spots a 'princess' in a gown outside of the UN trying to hail a cab, she begs her brother to stop and help. Before he knows it, he's got a real-life damsel in distress in the backseat of his car. Princess Marie of Eldovia shouldn't be hailing a cab, or even be out and about. But after her mother's death, her father has plunged into a devastating depression and the fate of her small Alpine country has fallen on Marie's shoulders. She's taken aback by the gruff but devastatingly handsome driver who shows her more kindness than she's seen in a long time. When Marie asks Leo to be her driver for the rest of her trip, he agrees, thinking he'll squire a rich miss around for a while and make more money than he has in months. He doesn't expect to like and start longing for the unpredictable Marie. And when he and Gabby end up in Eldovia for Christmas, he discovers the princess who is all wrong for him is also the woman who is his perfect match."--Publisher description.
Subject
Genre
ISBN/ISSN
9780062952073 (paperback)
0062952072 (paperback)
Call #
FIC LOZ
Edition
First edition.
Descript.
viii, 275 pages ; 21 cm
text txt rdacontent
unmediated n rdamedia
volume nc rdacarrier
Summary
"The newest novel from celebrity Evelyn Lozada in the vein of The Wedding Date and The Kiss Quotient. Angel Gomez only wants to get through nursing school and earn enough to support her mother and her son, Jose. Her bartending job helps bring in some extra cash, and the last thing she's interested in is flirting or men in general. Caleb "The Duke" Lewis is an up and coming star for the Bronx Bolts, known for getting around. However, his last breakup left him distracted and made him turn to drink. When he's caught by the Bolts manager at a party instead of training, he's suspended and sent back to the Bronx to get his head straight. Angel and Duke's worlds collide one night at the club and sparks fly. Though Angel wants nothing to do with Duke, he has no intention of letting her slip through his fingers. She isn't star-struck by his fame, and this might be just what he needs to get things in order. He'll do anything to convince her...even make her an offer she can't refuse."-- Provided by publisher.
Subject
Genre
Alt Author
Lörincz, Holly.
ISBN/ISSN
9781250204882 (softcover)
1250204887
1250125006
0671894307
9780671894306
Related Searches:
Loading Tags...

Loading This page is loading...

Back to top