Results for Cell phone novels.
Database: NoveList Plus
Databases:
NoveList Plus
Full Text
Peer Reviewed
MasterFILE Complete
Kids InfoBits
EBSCO eBook History Collection
EBSCO Read It!
Catalog Results:
Call #
J FIC GRE
Edition
First edition.
Descript.
187 pages : illustrations ; 19 cm.
still image sti rdacontent
text txt rdacontent
unmediated n rdamedia
volume nc rdacarrier
Series
Summary
With a Valentine's Day dance, snooping parents, and way too many secrets, these four BFFs have a lot to deal with in the seventh book in this hilarious series told entirely in text messages, emojis, and passed notes, perfect for fans of Invisible Emmie and the Dork Diaries series. It's no secret that Victoria's mom can be OTT overprotective! But lately her anxiety has been too much to handle. So even though Victoria is helping plan the school's Valentine's Day dance, she might not be allowed to go! To be honest, she's going to need lots of help from her BFFs to mend this mother-daughter relationship--and it may mean sharing her most embarrassing secret ever! The question is: Can you take back a secret once you've shared it?
Audience
Ages 8-12.
Subject
Genre
Title
To be honest, no one can EVER know
ISBN/ISSN
9780062991812 (hardcover)
0062991817 (hardcover)
Call #
GN FIC HAT
Edition
Shonen Sunday edition.
Descript.
188 pages : illustrations ; 19 cm.
text rdacontent
still image rdacontent
unmediated rdamedia
volume rdacarrier
Series
Note
Translated from the Japanese.
Translation of: Tonikakukawaii Vol. 5.
Reads from right to left.
"Original Japanese edition published by Shogakukan."--Colophon.
Parental advisory: "[R]ecommended for ages 16 and up. This volume contains sexual situations"--Colophon.
Summary
"From the day his parents named him, Nasa Yuzaki has felt connected to outer space... whether he likes it or not. His efforts to outperform the space program veer off course when an accident introduces him to Tsukasa, a mysterious girl with strange powers. Is she an alien, a moon goddess or something else? Since she insists on marrying him, Nasa will have plenty of chances to find out!... Nasa and Tsukasa may be temporarily homeless, but life isn't all bad for the newlyweds. Staying at the neighborhood public bath, they earn their keep by helping out and still have time for cooking parties and retro video games. Nasa finally manages to plan a simple date. Tsukasa finally gets a cell phone. And the artist finally gives into the temptation to draw Tsukasa in a maid uniform."--Provided by publisher.
Audience
Rated T+, for Older teen.
Subject
Genre
Alt Author
Werry, John (Translator)
Waldinger, Evan.
ISBN/ISSN
9781974719235 (pbk.)
1974719235 (pbk.)
Call #
153.3 L
Descript.
xiii, 252 pages : illustrations ; 24 cm
text txt rdacontent
unmediated n rdamedia
volume nc rdacarrier
Bibliog.
Includes bibliographical references and index.
Contents
Curious -- Curioser -- And curioser -- Curious about curiosity: information gap -- Curious about curiosity: intrinsic love of knowledge -- Curious about curiosity: neuroscience -- The rise of human curiosity: a brief account -- Curious minds -- Why curiosity?
Summary
"This is a fascinating examination of perhaps our most human characteristic, our innate curiosity, our deep desire to know why. Why are we more distracted by a cell-phone conversation, where we can hear only one side of the dialogue, than by an overheard argument between two people? Are children more curious than adults? What is the source of the morbid curiosity that causes bystanders to gather at crime scenes or traffic accidents? What evolutionary purpose does curiosity serve? How does our mind choose what to be curious about? Why? explores these and many other intriguing questions. Curiosity is essential to creativity. It is a necessary ingredient in so many art forms, from mystery novels and film dramas to painting, sculpture, and music. It is the principal driver of science, and yet there is no scientific consensus on why we humans are so curious or about the precise mechanisms in our brain that are responsible for curiosity. Mario Livio investigates curiosity through the lives of such paragons of inquisitiveness as Leonardo da Vinci and Richard Feynman. He interviewed a range of exceptionally curious people from an astronaut with degrees in statistics, medicine, and literature to a rock guitarist with a PhD in astrophysics. Because of Livio's own insatiable curiosity, Why? is an irresistible and entertaining book that will captivate anyone who is curious about curiosity."--Jacket.
Subject
ISBN/ISSN
9781476792095
1476792097
Related Searches:
Loading Tags...

Loading This page is loading...

Back to top