Untitled Document

***Announcement: Items checked out now check out on a regular checkout cycle. You may check out more than 30 items. There is a limit of 15 holds per account. We are now accepting returns every day. For assistance, please call 804-751-CCPL. Visit CCPL-COVID-19-Response for more information.

Results for Kidnapping Stories.
Database: NoveList Plus
Databases:
NoveList Plus
Full Text
Peer Reviewed
MasterFILE Complete
Kids InfoBits
EBSCO eBook History Collection
EBSCO Read It!
Catalog Results:
Call #
J FIC MIL
Descript.
279 pages : map ; 21 cm
text txt rdacontent
unmediated n rdamedia
volume nc rdacarrier
Summary
After her family is exiled from the capital of Tsaretsvo, Olga must use her wits, cunning, and forbidden magic to rescue her kidnapped sister, Mira, and return home from the Republic of Birds. Inspired by Russian folklore.
Audience
Ages 10 to 14. Amulet Books.
Subject
Genre
ISBN/ISSN
9781419736759 (hardcover)
1419736752
Call #
CD J FIC RIV
Edition
Unabridged.
Descript.
7 audio discs (approximately 510 min.) : CD audio, digital ; 4 3/4 in.
spoken word spw rdacontent
audio s rdamedia
audio disc sd rdacarrier
digital rdatr
optical rdarm
audio file rdaft
CD audio
Note
Repackaged by Midwest Tape.
Title from web page.
Performer
Read by Almarie Guerra.
Note
Compact discs.
Summary
When a powerful desert spirit kidnaps her sister, Cece Rios must learn forbidden magic to get her back, in this own voices middle grade fantasy perfect for fans of The Storm Runner and Aru Shah and the End of Time.
Subject
Genre
Alt Author
Guerra, Almarie.
ISBN/ISSN
9780063059290
09780063059290
Call #
J FIC HEN
Edition
First edition.
Descript.
291 pages ; 22 cm.
text txt rdacontent
unmediated n rdamedia
volume nc rdacarrier
Series
Summary
Gabriel Nemo has never been your normal, everyday twelve-year-old. As a descendant of the famous Captain Nemo, he's determined to use his Nemotech legacy for good. He and his best friends Peter and Misty spend their days studying at the elite Nemo Institute and in their spare time, run rescue missions in Gabriel's submarine The Obscure. But when a mysterious organization using advanced technology attacks the Institute and kidnaps Gabriel's mother, he and his friends set off on a race against the clock. They must find Captain Nemo's long-lost ship, The Nautilus, before his mother's time runs out!
Subject
Genre
Title
Young Captain Nemo : quest for the Nautilus
ISBN/ISSN
9781250173249 (hardcover)
1250173248 (hardcover)
1250173256
Related Searches:
Loading Tags...

Loading This page is loading...

Back to top