Results for Mansions Stories.
Database: NoveList Plus
Databases:
NoveList Plus
Full Text
Peer Reviewed
MasterFILE Complete
Kids InfoBits
EBSCO eBook History Collection
EBSCO Read It!
Catalog Results:
Call #
J FIC EAG
Descript.
249 pages : illustrations ; 21 cm
still image sti rdacontent
text txt rdacontent
unmediated n rdamedia
volume rdacarrier
Note
First published by Faber & Faber Limited (UK) 2019.
Summary
"Clara Starling lives a life of dull rules, deadly routine, and flavorless meals under her cold uncle's strict regime—until the day Uncle disappears, leaving Clara alone in his old mansion. When streetwise orphan Peter and his rescue cat arrive unexpectedly, the children seize the chance to live by their own rules. But when the pair's wild romps through the halls of Braithwaite Manor reveal a single, worn ballet slipper, they are hurled into a mystery that will lead to London's glittering Royal Opera House and the unraveling of twisted Starling family secrets of poison, passion, and murder. Diabolical villains, plucky orphans, and glamorous ballet stars populate this absorbing adventure with a classic feel. A tattered ballet slipper found under the floorboards of Braithwaite Manor may be the key to Clara's sinister family secrets in this delightful, lightly Gothic mystery for fans of Maryrose Wood and Claire Legrand."-- Provided by publisher.
Audience
Grade 5 - Grade 9.
10 yrs - 14 yrs.
Subject
Alt Author
Rioux, Jo-Anne.
ISBN/ISSN
9781536213652 (hardcover)
1536213659 (hardcover)
Call #
J FIC CAR
Descript.
342 pages ; 22 cm
text txt rdacontent
unmediated n rdamedia
volume nc rdacarrier
Note
Sequel to: Winterborne Home for vengeance and valor.
Summary
"April thought she had her happy ending. After all, she has her new house and new friends and new guardian. But she also has a very big new secret. The kids of Winterborne House are the only ones who know that Gabriel Winterborne--famous billionaire and terrible cook--is really a sword-wielding vigilante. What they don't know is that he's not the only one. When a masked figure breaks in, looking for something--or someone--it's clear that Gabriel has met his match, and now no one is safe. April and her friends will have to solve a decades-old mystery in order to hang on to the most important thing in the world: each other."-- Publisher's description.
Subject
ISBN/ISSN
9780358004400 (hbk.)
0358004403 (hbk.)
Call #
J FIC CAR
Descript.
322 pages ; 22 cm
text txt rdacontent
unmediated n rdamedia
volume nc rdacarrier
Audience
Ages 10 - 12. Houghton Mifflin Harcourt.
Grades 4-6. Houghton Mifflin Harcourt.
Summary
After years in foster care, April gets to live in a mansion where she and four other children are caught up in a mystery related to a missing heir, a lost legacy, and the Phantom.
Subject
Title
Winderborne Home for vengeance & valor
ISBN/ISSN
9780358003199 (hardcover)
0358003199 (hardcover)
Related Searches:
Loading Tags...

Loading This page is loading...

Back to top