Results for Memory.
Database: NoveList Plus
Databases:
NoveList Plus
Full Text
Peer Reviewed
MasterFILE Complete
Kids InfoBits
EBSCO eBook History Collection
EBSCO Read It!
Catalog Results:
Edition
Unabridged.
Descript.
1 online resource (7 audio files) : digital
Time
07:09:45
Descript.
spoken word spw rdacontent
audio s rdamedia
computer c rdamedia
online resource cr rdacarrier
audio file rda
Series
Note
Unabridged.
Performer
Narrator: Carlotta Brentan.
Summary
Perfect for fans of The Girl Who Drank the Moon , this fantastical and heartfelt first book in a new trilogy from New York Times bestselling author Jodi Lynn Anderson follows a girl who must defeat thirteen evil witches. Twelve-year-old Rosie Singer's mom is missing whatever it is that makes mothers love their daughters. All her life, Rosie has known this...and turned to stories for comfort. Then, on the night Rosie decides to throw her stories away forever, an invisible ally helps her discover the Witch Hunter's Guide to the Universe, a book that claims that all of the evil in the world stems from thirteen witches who are unseen...but also unstoppable. One of these witches—the Memory Thief—holds an insidious power to steal our most precious treasures: our memories. And it is this witch who has cursed Rosie's mother. In her quest to save her mom—and with her wild, loyal friend "Germ" by her side—Rosie will find the layers hidden under the reality she only thought she knew: where ghosts linger as shades of the past, where clouds witness the world, and a ladder dangles from the moon leading to something bigger and more. Here, words are weapons against the darkness, and witch hunters are those brave enough to wield their imaginations in the face of the unthinkable. At the core of this stunning novel—the first of the Thirteen Witches trilogy from critically acclaimed author Jodi Lynn Anderson—is a passionate argument that stories have the power to create meaningful change...and a reason to hope even when the world feels crushing.
System Det
Requires OverDrive Listen (file size: N/A KB) or OverDrive app (file size: 201474 KB).
Subject
Genre
Alt Author
Brentan, Carlotta.
ISBN/ISSN
9781797118901 (sound recording)
Call #
FIC TID
Edition
First edition.
Descript.
221 pages ; 22 cm
text txt rdacontent
unmediated n rdamedia
volume nc rdacarrier
Summary
"In a world just parallel to ours exists a mystical realm known only as the Gardens. It is a place where feasts never end, games of croquette have devastating consequences, and teenagers are punished for growing up. For a select group of Masters, it's a decadent paradise where time stands still. For those who serve them, however, it's a slow torture where their lives can be ended in a blink. In a bid to escape before their youth betrays them, Dora and Thistle--best friends and confidants--set out on a remarkable journey through time and space. Traveling between their world and ours, they hunt the one person who can grant them freedom. Along the way they encounter a mysterious traveler who trades in favors and never forgets debts, a crossroads at the center of the universe, our own world on the brink of war, and a traveling troupe of actors with the ability to unlock the fabric of reality. Endlessly inventive, The Memory Theater takes the reader to a wondrous place where destiny has yet to be written, life is a performance, and magic can erupt at any moment. It is Karin Tidbeck's most engrossing and irresistible tale yet"-- Provided by publisher.
Subject
Genre
ISBN/ISSN
9781524748333 (hardcover)
1524748331 (hardcover)
Call #
FIC NEV
Edition
First Atria Paperback edition.
Descript.
388 pages ; 21 cm
text txt rdacontent
unmediated n rdamedia
volume nc rdacarrier
Summary
"Ev can feel the emotions people leave behind on objects, but to her it's more than a curse than a gift. The ones she deems harmless, she sells at Vancouver's Chinatown Night Market. Harriet hoards thousands of these treasures and is starting to make her neighbors sick as the overabundance of heightened emotions start seeping through her apartment walls. Harriet wants to make a museum of memory that not only feels warm and inviting but can heal the emotional wounds many people unknowingly carry around. But Ev's family was destroyed by the darkness lurking in an object - and now is wrapping around another person, threatening to annihilate what little she has left."-- Goodreads.
Subject
Genre
ISBN/ISSN
9781982157586 (pbk.)
1982157585 (pbk.)
Related Searches:
Loading
Loading Tags...

Loading This page is loading...

Back to top