Untitled Document

***Announcement: Items checked out now check out on a regular checkout cycle. You may check out more than 30 items. There is a limit of 15 holds per account. We are now accepting returns every day. For assistance, please call 804-751-CCPL. Visit CCPL-COVID-19-Response for more information.

Results for Pages & Co.
Database: NoveList Plus
Databases:
NoveList Plus
Full Text
Peer Reviewed
MasterFILE Complete
Kids InfoBits
EBSCO eBook History Collection
EBSCO Read It!
Catalog Results:
Descript.
1 online resource
text txt rdacontent
computer c rdamedia
online resource cr rdacarrier
Series
Summary
The second magical bookwandering adventure in the nationally bestselling Pages & Co. series, featuring Tilly Pages as she journeys to France to wander inside a peculiar book of fairytales. Perfect for fans of Inkheart and The Land of Stories . Tilly and her best friend Oskar are bookwanderers: a remarkable group of people who, using the magical power of books, can travel inside any story they choose. But on a wintry visit to Paris, the friends wander inside a book of fairy tales to find that peculiar things are happening: characters are getting lost, stories are all mixed up, and mysterious plot holes are opening without warning . . . It's up to Tilly and Oskar to figure out what—or who—is behind the chaos. And after the friends come face-to-face with an old foe, they realize that villains can exist outside the pages of books . . . and that sometimes, you don't get to live happily ever after. Praise for the Pages & Co. series: "Mr. Lemoncello would love to go bookwandering at Pages and Co. If you love books, you're going to LOVE this book!"— Chris Grabenstein, #1 New York Times best-selling author of the Mr. Lemoncello series "Winsomely harking back to the oldest children's classics, this has special appeal for romantic bibliophiles." — Kirkus Reviews "This series is made for book-lovers and attests to the power and importance of stories." - School Library Journal
Reproduction
Electronic reproduction. New York : Philomel Books, 2020. Requires OverDrive Read (file size: N/A KB) or Adobe Digital Editions (file size: 18158 KB) or Kobo app or compatible Kobo device (file size: N/A KB) or Amazon Kindle (file size: N/A KB).
Subject
Genre
ISBN/ISSN
9781984837301 (electronic bk)
Descript.
1 online resource
text txt rdacontent
computer c rdamedia
online resource cr rdacarrier
Series
Summary
A USA Today Bestselling book! A Barnes & Noble Book of the Month! A 2019 Kids' Indie Next List Pick! A National Bestseller! "An affectionate ode to books and book lovers." — Publishers Weekly An enchanting story about the magic of books and the power of imagination from debut author Anna James. Perfect for fans of Inkheart , The Land of Stories , and Story Thieves . Soon to be a major television series! Since her mother's disappearance, eleven-year-old Tilly Pages has found comfort in the stories at Pages & Co., her grandparents' bookshop. But when her favorite characters, Anne of Green Gables and Alice from Wonderland, start showing up at the shop,Tilly's adventures become very real. Not only can she follow Anne and Alice into their books, she discovers she can bookwander into any story she chooses. Tilly's new ability leads her to fun and exciting adventures, but danger may be lurking on the very next page... When new secrets are uncovered, it's up to Tilly to solve the mystery of what happened to her mother all those years ago. From debut author Anna James comes a charming and exciting adventure about a bookish young heroine, a mysterious librarian, and a magical bookshop that will delight book lovers everywhere. Praise for Pages & Co.: The Bookwanderers : -"A loving testament to the powerful magic of books and imagination." — Kirkus Reviews - "Delightful! A Joy of a book." —Kiran Millwood Hargrave, author of The Girl of Ink & Stars -"A lovely and enchanting read, whether you're 9 years old or 49 years old." — The Belfast Telegraph
Audience
Text Difficulty 4 - Text Difficulty 5
MG/Middle grades (4th-8th)
870 Lexile.
5.8 ATOS Level
Reproduction
Electronic reproduction. New York : Philomel Books, 2019. Requires OverDrive Read (file size: N/A KB) or Adobe Digital Editions (file size: 16598 KB) or Kobo app or compatible Kobo device (file size: N/A KB) or Amazon Kindle (file size: N/A KB).
Subject
Genre
ISBN/ISSN
9781984837134 (electronic bk)
Call #
J FIC JAM
Edition
U.S. edition.
Descript.
284 pages : illustrations ; 22 cm.
text txt rdacontent
unmediated n rdamedia
volume nc rdacarrier
Series
Note
"First published as Tilly and the Lost Fairy Tales in Great Britain by HarperCollins Children's Books in 2019."
Translation of: Tilly and the lost fairy tales
Summary
When eleven-year-old Tilly Pages joins Oskar and his family on a Christmas trip to Paris, she and her friend bookwander into the land of fairy tales, where someone--or something--is causing chaos.
Subject
Genre
Alt Author
Escobar, Paola.
ISBN/ISSN
9781984837295 (hardcover)
198483729X
Related Searches:
Loading
Loading Tags...

Loading This page is loading...

Back to top