Results for Pregnant women Fiction.
Database: NoveList Plus
Databases:
NoveList Plus
Full Text
Peer Reviewed
MasterFILE Complete
Kids InfoBits
EBSCO eBook History Collection
EBSCO Read It!
Catalog Results:
Call #
FIC HER
Descript.
322 pages ; 24 cm
text txt rdacontent
unmediated n rdamedia
volume nc rdacarrier
Summary
"Jillian Marsh is a survivor. She escaped her toxic upbringing at the hands of her religious zealot mother as a teenager, and after hitting rock bottom due to alcoholism in her twenties, she not only got sober, she built a successful marriage and medical career, even if she wasn't able to make amends for all the mistakes she made during her drinking days. But nearly a decade later, things are once again going downhill for Jillian. Her wife, Rochelle, has left her while Jillian is pregnant with Rochelle's biological child, and she feels constantly unsettled in her now-empty house - items missing from their usual place, burning candles she can't remember lighting, the screen from her bedroom window removed. Even her mommies-to-be group isn't the solace it once was. Bree, Camille, Maggie, and Jillian vowed to not only support one another in motherhood but in their sobriety, careers, and maintaining their independence after their babies are born . . . a sisterhood that begins to unravel when the secrets between the women come unwillingly to light. As things in Jillian's home begin to escalate, she's forced to ask herself: Is one of her supposed friends not as trustworthy as she seems? Could Rochelle be gaslighting her in order to claim full custody of their daughter? Or, worst of all - is Jillian turning into her own mother, and imagining all of it in some sort of subconscious sabotage against her unborn child? When the missing items turn into unambiguous threats, and as the circle of those she can trust continues to dwindle, Jillian knows only one thing for sure: she will do anything to protect her baby."-- Provided by publisher.
Subject
Genre
Local Subj
ISBN/ISSN
9780593183496 (hardcover)
0593183495 (hardcover)
Call #
FIC NIC
Descript.
388 pages ; 24 cm
text rdacontent
unmediated rdamedia
volume rdacarrier
Summary
The cocreator of Deadpool presents this highly entertaining debut novel that follows a very pregnant former FBI profiler as she, with her five kids in tow, tries to solve the murder of a gas attendant with the help of a disgraced local journalist.
Subject
Genre
ISBN/ISSN
9780593191262 (hc.)
Call #
FIC MCG
Descript.
265 pages ; 21 cm
text txt rdacontent
unmediated n rdamedia
volume nc rdacarrier
Note
Includes reading group guide.
Summary
"For fans of Celeste Ng and Leni Zumas's Red Clocks: When a young woman emerges from a lengthy coma-like state she must face the decisions that were made about her body--without her consent--in this powerful novel of reclamation and hope" -- Provided by publisher.
Subject
ISBN/ISSN
9781328518439 (hardcover)
Related Searches:
Loading Tags...

Loading This page is loading...

Back to top