Results for Time travel in literature.
Database: NoveList Plus
Databases:
NoveList Plus
Full Text
Peer Reviewed
MasterFILE Complete
Kids InfoBits
EBSCO eBook History Collection
EBSCO Read It!
Catalog Results:
Call #
813 G
Edition
First edition.
Descript.
x, 640 pages : illustrations ; 25 cm.
text rdacontent.
unmediated rdamedia.
volume rdacarrier.
Note
"In which much more is revealed regarding The fiery cross, A breath of snow and ashes, An echo in the bone, and Written in my own heart's blood, including detailed synopses, maps, medical procedures, chronologies, and highly opinionated essays by the author"--Cover.
Bibliog.
Includes bibliographical references (pages 632-634).
Subject
ISBN/ISSN
9780385344449
Descript.
1 online resource
text txt rdacontent
computer c rdamedia
online resource cr rdacarrier
Series
Summary
"A mélange of clues from classic mysteries plus plenty of Irish charm produce an enjoyable read." — Kirkus Reviews Join a bestselling author and travel to County Cork in Ireland to solve a bookish mystery full of twists in a cozy whodunit perfect for fans of Sheila Connolly, Kate Carlisle, and Laura Childs! Between training the new town garda and trying to set a wedding date with her fiancé, Macdara Flannery, Siobhán O'Sullivan is feeling a bit overwhelmed. She's looking forward to visiting the new bookshop and curling up with an exciting novel—only to discover the shelves contain nothing but Literature with a capital L. The owner not only refuses to stock romances, mysteries, and science fiction, but won't even let customers enter his store unless they can quote James Joyce or Sean Hennessey. Despite the owner deliberately limiting his clientele, he's hosting a reading and autographing event featuring up and coming Irish writers who will be taking up residency in Kilbane for a month. Among them is indie author Deirdre Walsh, who spends more time complaining about the unfairness of the publishing industry and megastar bestsellers instead of her own creative works, causing a heated debate among the writers. She seems to have a particular distaste for the novels of Nessa Lamb. Then Deirdre's body is found the next day in the back of the store—with pages torn from Nessa's books stuffed in her mouth. Now, Siobhán must uncover which of Kilbane's literary guests took Deirdre's criticisms so personally they'd engage in foul play . . .
Reproduction
Electronic reproduction. LaVergne : Kensington Books, 2021. Requires OverDrive Read (file size: N/A KB) or Adobe Digital Editions (file size: 908 KB) or Kobo app or compatible Kobo device (file size: N/A KB) or Amazon Kindle (file size: N/A KB).
Subject
Genre
ISBN/ISSN
9781496730855 (electronic bk)
Related Searches:
Loading Tags...

Loading This page is loading...

Back to top