Untitled Document

***Announcement: Items checked out now check out on a regular checkout cycle. You may check out more than 30 items. There is a limit of 15 holds per account. We are now accepting returns every day. For assistance, please call 804-751-CCPL. Visit CCPL-COVID-19-Response for more information.

Thumbnail
Planet earth is blue [electronic resource] / Nicole Panteleakos
EBOOK | 2019.

Additional actions:

More Details

Descript.
1 online resource
text txt rdacontent
computer c rdamedia
online resource cr rdacarrier
Summary
"Tender and illuminating. A beautiful debut." —Rebecca Stead, Newbery Medal-winning author of When You Reach MeA heartrending and hopeful debut novel about a nonverbal girl and her passion for space exploration, for fans of See You in the Cosmos, Mockingbird, and The Thing about Jellyfish.Twelve-year-old Nova is eagerly awaiting the launch of the space shuttle Challenger—the first time a teacher is going into space and the first time kids across America will watch it on TV in their classrooms. Nova and her big sister Bridget share a love of astronomy, and the space program. They planned to watch the launch together. But Bridget has disappeared, and Nova is in a new foster home. While foster families and teachers have dismissed Nova as severely autistic and nonverbal, Bridget understands how intelligent and special Nova is, and all that she can't express. As the liftoff draws closer, Nova's new foster family and teachers begin to see her potential, and for the first time, Nova is making friends without Bridget. But every day, she's counting down to the launch, and to the moment when she'll see Bridget again. Because Bridget said: "No matter what, I'll be there. I promise."
Audience
Text Difficulty 3 - Text Difficulty 4
740 Lexile.
Reproduction
Electronic reproduction. New York : Wendy Lamb Books, 2019. Requires OverDrive Read (file size: N/A KB) or Adobe Digital Editions (file size: 5102 KB) or Kobo app or compatible Kobo device (file size: N/A KB) or Amazon Kindle (file size: N/A KB).
Subject
Genre
ISBN/ISSN
9780525646594 (electronic bk)
Extras
NoveList Results
Browse Results
View in classic catalog View MARC display
Popular Choices:
Loading Suggestions...
Back to top